The National energetic strategy of Morocco



The national strategy of the kingdom of Morocco is based on diversified products that are economically sustainable and socially advantageous.

The kingdom started its integration in a clean model whose power come from the important renewable energy resources that it has.

This new strategy is in line with the international changes that are due to the scarcity of classical resources of energy and the increase of the prices of oil and gas.

To satisfy their increasing needs and to deal with the issue of climate change, developed countries prioritized the renewable energies .In addition to their national territories, they are seeking for fields internationally, primarily the solar and wind energies Morocco is now in a position to affirm its opportunities that were explained in its strategy so that it can be positioned as a regional power exporter.

The kingdom of Morocco is determined to seize the opportunities that the green economy offers. Thus, Morocco adopted a clear policy to build its development based on green economy that respects the principles of protection of ecological system and preservation of the environment.

Partners

Our prestigious partners for this second edition are

International Solar Exhibition & Conference



After the success of the first edition, the second edition of PHOTOVOLTAICA that will be held on 7th, 8th and 9th of September 2016 confirms its role as a platform for networking where projects related to the renewable energies -that are initiated by the Moroccan Ministry of Energy, Mines, Water and its various subsidiaries -will be presented.

Do not miss the opportunity to be part of this revolution in the renewable energy sector … Be at the appointment on the 7th, 8th and 9th of September 2016 at the Office des Changes in Casablanca.

Testimonials 2014

“I appreciated the commitment of the SIE and IRESEN in organization of an excellent event gathering many large companies and institutions around the photovoltaic sector.More than ever before, Morocco sent a positive sign to the potential investors and international companies”

SolarWorld_Logo.svgAli GHAOUTI

Business development manager MENA
SOLARWORLD

“I was very surprised by the quality of interventions on all panels that i attended and that demonstrate the will of the moroccan authorities for the development of photovoltaic projects, but also the motivation of many famous international actors to structure the future of this promising market”

Emmanuel BARRYSunpower-by-HOS-Logo

Sales manager – Sun power

“It was a pleasure to accompagny you on this first edition and my feeling and certainly that of others, is very positive”

abengoa-solar-logoElisa PRIETO CASANA

DStrategic director – ABENGOA SOLAR

La stratégie énergétique nationale



La stratégie nationale du Royaume du Maroc est fondée sur des produits diversifiés, économiquement viables et socialement avantageux.
Le Royaume entame ainsi son intégration dans un modèle propre qui puise sa force dans les importantes ressources en énergie renouvelable dont il dispose.

Cette nouvelle stratégie est en place avec les changements internationaux opérés à cause de la raréfaction des ressources d’énergie classique et le renchérissement des cours internationaux du pétrole et du gaz.

Pour satisfaire leurs demandes en croissance et en même temps faire face au défi du changement climatique, les pays industrialisés ont fait des énergies renouvelables (EnR) une priorité. Au delà de leurs territoires nationaux, ils sont à la recherche de gisements à l’international; en premier lieu solaires et éoliens.
Le Maroc est donc en position de faire valoir ses potentialités explicitées dans sa stratégie pour se positionner en tant que force exportatrice régionale.

Le Royaume du Maroc est déterminé à saisir les opportunités offertes par l’économie verte et a définitivement adopté une politique claire pour construire son développement sur la base de cette dernière qui respecte les principes de la protection du système écologique et la préservation de l’environnement.

Partenaires

Nos prestigieux partenaires pour cette seconde édition sont :

International Solar Exhibition & Conference



Après le succès de la première édition, la tenue de la 2ème édition de PHOTOVOLTAICA les 7, 8 et 9 septembre 2016 confirme son rôle de plate-forme d’opportunités d’affaires pour présenter les projets relatifs au secteur des énergies renouvelables qui sont initiés par le ministère marocain de l’Énergie, des Mines, de l’Eau et ses différentes filiales.

Ne manquez pas l’opportunité de faire partie de cette révolution dans le secteur des énergies renouvelables… Soyez au rendez vous les 7, 8 et 9 septembre 2016 à l’Office des Changes de Casablanca.

Témoignages 2014

« J’ai beaucoup apprécié l’engagement de la SIE et de l’IRESEN dans l’organisation d’un excellent événement regroupant autant de grandes sociétés et institutions autour du secteur photovoltaique . Plus que jamais auparavant, le Maroc a envoyé un signal positif aux investisseurs potentiels et aux sociétés internationales »

SolarWorldAli GHAOUTI

Business development manager MENA – SOLARWORLD

« j’ai été très agréablement surpris par la qualité des interventions sur tous les panels auxquels j’ai pû assister, démontrant une volonté des autorités marocaines pour le développement des projets photovoltaiques, mais également la motivation de nombre d’acteurs internationaux de renom pour structurer le futur de ce marché prometteur »

Emmanuel BARRYSunpower-by-HOS-Logo

Sales Manager – SUNPOWER

« C’était un vrai plaisir de vous accompagner lors de cette première édition et mon sentiment et sûrement celui des autres intervenants, est très positif »

abengoa-solar-logoElisa PRIETO CASANA

Directeur de stratégie – ABENGOA SOLAR